taking stock

Here is another little project from the Blog With Pip course. It has made me stop and think about what is going on in my life at the moment, and anything that makes me slow down and breathe is a good thing.

Making : New friends
Cooking : Nothing today. YAY! Dinner with friends
Drinking : Tea
Reading: Mollie Makes
Wanting: Some cooler weather
Looking: Forward to a family wedding this weekend
Playing: With kids
Deciding: What to wear to the wedding
Wishing: Summer was over
Enjoying: The gym
Waiting: For my exam result
Liking: The thought of Autumn
Wondering: If I passed my exam
Loving: My family
Pondering: Where we will be in 5 years
Considering: Buying a bigger car
Watching: Downtown Abbey
Hoping: I passed my exam
Marvelling: At children learning
Needing: More rain
Smelling: Rain
Wearing: PJ’s
Following: Lots of new Blogs
Noticing: The new gap in Angus’ mouth
Knowing: I will be tired in the morning
Thinking: About going to bed
Feeling: Apprehensive about going back to uni next week
Admiring: A friends newborn baby boy
Sorting: Through Elsie and Claudia’s clothes
Buying: A Thermomix
Getting: Ready to go away for the wedding this weekend
Bookmarking: Lots of new blogs
Disliking: This muggy weather
Opening: Mail
Giggling: At my cheeky 21 month old
Feeling: Lucky to have 3 healthy children
Snacking: Chocolate
Coveting: Nothing
Wishing: For a beautiful day on Saturday for the wedding
Helping: Kids
Hearing: Crickets

Hope you are having a lovely day where ever you are.
A x

2 thoughts on “taking stock

Leave a comment